Events

July 2020

We’re excited to host the virtual launch of The Book of Fatal Errors, a tale of friendship, magic, and eternal life, an evocative and witty middle-grade fantasy--by local favorite--award-winning author Dashka Slater!

"A fun, emotionally driven fairy story...an excellent readalike for The Spiderwick Chronicles...recommended for any young fantasy fans."-- School Library Journal

For instructions to register with Crowdcast, and to order the book from Mrs. Dalloway's, please see below.

Saturday, July 11, 2020 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
The Book of Fatal Errors (The Feylawn Chronicles #1) Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780374301194
Availability: Most titles are on our shelves or avaialble within 1-5 days.
Published: Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR) - July 7th, 2020

Rufus doesn't just make mistakes - he makes fatal errors. Clumsy and awkward, he feels entrapped by his teasing classmates and their constant laughter. But now it is summer. Rufus is free. He roams the wildlands of his grandfather's mysterious homestead, blissfully unaware of the danger up ahead. 

discussing Dragon Hoops, his latest graphic novel, in which he turns the spotlight on his life, his family, and Bishop O'Dowd High School, where he taught for 17 years. Mrs. Dalloway's is delighted to partner with Bishop O'Dowd for this event. See below for registration instructions and how to order your copy of Dragon Hoops. See you on the court!

Wednesday, July 29, 2020 - 4:00pm to 5:30pm
Dragon Hoops Cover Image
$24.99
ISBN: 9781626720794
Availability: Most titles are on our shelves or avaialble within 1-5 days.
Published: First Second - March 17th, 2020

Dragon Hoops centers on a legendary season of Dragon basketball, and carries important messages about belonging, character, and how relationships and shared identity define heroism as a team sport. It's also the story of sports victory in the Dragon basketball team's long quest to win the California State Championship.