Events

July 2020

We’re excited to host the virtual launch of The Book of Fatal Errors, a tale of friendship, magic, and eternal life, an evocative and witty middle-grade fantasy--by local favorite--award-winning author Dashka Slater!

"A fun, emotionally driven fairy story...an excellent readalike for The Spiderwick Chronicles...recommended for any young fantasy fans."-- School Library Journal

For instructions to register with Crowdcast, and to order the book from Mrs. Dalloway's, please see below.

Saturday, July 11, 2020 - 11:00am to 1:00pm
The Book of Fatal Errors (The Feylawn Chronicles #1) Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780374301194
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR) - July 7th, 2020

Rufus doesn't just make mistakes - he makes fatal errors. Clumsy and awkward, he feels entrapped by his teasing classmates and their constant laughter. But now it is summer. Rufus is free. He roams the wildlands of his grandfather's mysterious homestead, blissfully unaware of the danger up ahead.