Dashka Slater virtual launch!

We’re excited to host the virtual launch of The Book of Fatal Errors, a tale of friendship, magic, and eternal life, an evocative and witty middle-grade fantasy--by local favorite--award-winning author Dashka Slater!

"A fun, emotionally driven fairy story...an excellent readalike for The Spiderwick Chronicles...recommended for any young fantasy fans."-- School Library Journal

For instructions to register with Crowdcast, and to order the book from Mrs. Dalloway's, please see below.

Saturday, July 11, 2020 - 11:00am to 12:00pm

Rufus doesn't just make mistakes - he makes fatal errors. Clumsy and awkward, he feels entrapped by his teasing classmates and their constant laughter. But now it is summer. Rufus is free. He roams the wildlands of his grandfather's mysterious homestead, blissfully unaware of the danger up ahead. 

And there is much danger. Rufus and his snooty cousin Abigail soon become entangled in the tantalizing world of the feylings, mischievous fairly-like creatures desperate to find their way home. In helping the feylings, Rufus tumbles down a dark path rich with age-old secrets and difficult truths. Any move he makes might be his final fatal error. 

Or perhaps, his most spectacular beginning.

Dashka Slater has written several books, including her non-fiction title for young adults, The 57 Buswhich received the Stonewall Book Award and was a YALSA Nonfiction finalist, among many other honors. She also wrote the picture book Escargot, which won the Wanda Gag Book Award, and its follow-up, A Book for Escargot.

The event will take place via Crowdcast. Join us from the comfort of your living room or wherever you might be!  

Order your copy from Mrs. Dalloway's, and Dashka will sign and personalize it. Please provide inscription details in the comment field. Books can be picked up at the store, or shipped for a fee. We will notify you when your book is ready for pickup.

Questions? Please contact info@mrsdsallways.com.

Hope you can join us! 

 

Event address: 
CA
The Book of Fatal Errors (The Feylawn Chronicles #1) Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780374301194
Availability: Most titles are on our shelves or avaialble within 1-5 days.
Published: Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR) - July 7th, 2020