Simone Breaks All the Rules (Kobo eBook)

Simone Breaks All the Rules Cover Image
$11.99
Available Now

Description


Perfect for fans of You Should See Me in a Crown and Never Have I Ever, this hilarious and heartfelt rom-com from bestselling author Debbie Rigaud is pure Black girl joy.

Simone Thibodeaux is about to switch things up.

Check her life: It’s sealed in a boy-proof container. Her Haitian immigrant parents send Simone to an all-girls high school and enforce strict no-dating rules. As for prom? Simone is allowed to go on one condition: Her parents will select her date (a boy from a nice, Haitian immigrant family, obviously).

Simone is desperate to avoid the setup -- especially since she has a serious crush on another boy. It's time to take action. Simone and her fellow late-bloomer friends make a senior year bucket list of all the wild things they haven't done yet. Like: going out dancing, skipping class (what), and oh yeah -- deciding their own prom destinies.

But as the list takes on a life of its own, things get much messier than Simone expected. Can she figure out which rules are worth breaking and which might save her from heartbreak?

Product Details
ISBN-13: 9781338681734
Publisher: Scholastic Press
Publication Date: May 31st, 2021
Language: