Doña Quixote: Rise of the Knight (Kobo eBook)

Doña Quixote: Rise of the Knight By Rey Terciero, Monica M. Magaña Cover Image
$9.99
Available Now

Description


Middle Schooler by Day. Monster Hunter by (K)night. In this **action-packed and hilarious contemporary graphic novel retelling of Don Quixote, a young girl in Texas is obsessed with becoming a modern-day knight and thwarting supernatural evil—**for fans of Mighty Jack, Zita the Spacegirl, and Amulet.

“Folklore, fun, and adventure at its best.” —Max Brallier, #1 New York Times**–bestselling author of** The Last Kids on Earth

Lucia Castillo dreams of being a hero like her grandfather. But to the people in their Texas town, he was just a strange old man who dressed up as a knight and claimed to save the world from monsters only he could see.

Now years later, when Lucia and her best friend—and trusty squire—Sandro discover the town mayor is secretly a shapeshifting beast of Mexican lore, her parents think she's imagining things like her "Abuelo Loco." Only Lucia, wearing her grandfather’s magical helmet, can see the hidden threat. Can she and Sandro prove others wrong and stop the mayor from unleashing evil on their town—and beyond?

Product Details
ISBN-13: 9781250795489
Publisher: Henry Holt and Co. (BYR)
Publication Date: September 4th, 2023
Language: