City of Hooks and Scars (City of Villains, Book 2) (Hardcover)

City of Hooks and Scars (City of Villains, Book 2) By Estelle Laure Cover Image
$17.99
Most titles are on our shelves or available within 1-5 days.

Description


In this sequel to City of Villains by critically acclaimed author, Estelle Laure, teen detective Mary Elizabeth continues to unravel a dark conspiracy that has turned her best friend and boyfriend into villainous monsters—all while battling her own inner demons.
Picking up where City of Villains left off, this sequel finds Mary Elizabeth reeling from the battle at Miracle Lake in which she watched, horrified, as her boyfriend James and best friend Ursula turned into full-fledged, villainous monsters. Now James, Ursula, and Maleficent have gone underground—and are plotting their revenge. Mary Elizabeth is determined to find them and bring the truth to light, digging deeper into the dark underbelly of Monarch City and the history of magic, and uncovering a conspiracy theory that reaches farther than she could have imagined. But a city divided by politics and ideologies, a new love interest, and her own inner demons might just stand in her way.

What are the Villains planning in secret? And is she the next villain to rise?

This gritty fairy-tale inspired crime series is perfect for readers of Serena Valentino’s Villains series, and TV shows like Riverdale and Veronica Mars.

About the Author


Estelle Laure is the author of critically acclaimed books for young people, including Mayhem and This Raging Light. Her books have been translated into twelve languages, and she also works as an editorial consultant and educator. She can usually be found under a cat, a dog, or a child. She lives in Taos, New Mexico with her family. Visit her online at www.estellelaure.com.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781368049399
ISBN-10: 1368049397
Publisher: Disney-Hyperion
Publication Date: May 31st, 2022
Pages: 240
Language: English
Series: City of Villains